District Sites‎ > ‎


Connie Reynolds
Elementary Principal

Connie Reynolds graduated from Maur Hill-Mount Academy in Atchison, Kansas.  Connie has been in education for 26 years.  She received her bachelor’s of science degree in natural science with a biology emphasis, a minor in chemistry and preparation in secondary education from Missouri Western State University.  She then later went on to receive a Master’s in Educational Leadership from the University of Missouri--Columbia.  

Connie is currently the Adrian Elementary Principal and has also previously served as Adrian MS/HS Assistant Principal and Curriculum Coordinator.  Her classroom experience in Adrian includes teaching a wide variety of middle school and high school science classes.  She also taught outside of the district in Chillicothe, Missouri, as a 7th and 8th grade science teacher.  

Connie is a long-time Adrian resident and is married to Bryan Reynolds.  They have five children. Madeline, Lydia, Peyton, Elise, and Jocelyn.

Connie enjoys spending time watching numerous school, recreational, and club athletic activities including football, volleyball, cheerleading, basketball, track, softball and baseball, She also is an avid reader of both professional and recreational materials and lies to sew, scrapbook, cook and travel.

Wanda Gordon Elementary Secretary

 The Department of Elementary and Secondary Education named the recipients of this year's Gold Star Schools on Thursday. The program recognizes schools that perform at high academic levels or that perform at high levels while serving a significant proportion of disadvantaged students.

There are eight winning schools:

·         Adrian Elementary, Adrian R-III School District

·         Chapel Hill Elementary, North Kansas City 74 School District

·         Fairway Elementary, Rockwood R-VI School District

·         Harry S. Truman Elementary, Webb City R-VII School District

·         James E. Freer Elementary, Windsor C-1 School District

·         Lucy Franklin Elementary, Blue Springs R-IV School District

·         Richland High School, Richland R-I School District

·         William Yates Elementary, Blue Springs R-IV School District

“The hard work put forth by the faculty, staff, and students at these eight schools deserves our recognition,” said Missouri Commissioner of Education Dr. Margie Vandeven. “Their dedication is a testament to continued progress in Missouri public schools, as we share one goal of having all Missouri children graduate college and career ready.”